top of page
Search

Artist Trading Cards

The Confederation Centre Art Gallery in Charlottetown on Prince Edward Island hosts an Artist Trading Card Event every August. Monique organizes it, and does a lovely job. I was at the first event and participated yearly until we moved out of Charlottetown in 2016.

Here is a card from the second year of the event in 2011.


I worked with my late husband Michael on this series called Heart Voice. He grew the flowers, took the photos, and after I framed, added text and printed them, he helped to cut them out. I would write by hand on the back of each of them. See the whole series here


Here is a selection of my ATC's from another year that I created with Photoshop. I don't remember the title of the series or the year.



Here is a few from another year.




In 2014 there were some of the artists participating who thought I was doing it wrong, because I wasn't creating by hand.


This was upsetting. That wasn't how I was working during these years. I took it to heart though, and determined, the following year I made my series of ATCs by hand and have been since. Below is the series from 2015.



I missed recording some years and series, but I am now at this year 2021. I made 43 watercolour ATC, the series is called Unknowing with Kindness. I took this photo before packaging them up to be mailed. Thanks for reading and following along with my journey. Much love x Trisha Patricia











14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page